Link or embed a library guide: it can be tailored to your course and/or subject area OR you can simply embed our general "Digital Library" guide to get your students pointed towards the library and its resources
Place the library's "Ask Your Librarian" chat box in your class so students can easily connect with a librarian (24/7) to get research support.
Create single links or reading lists full of library database articles: magazines, journals, newspapers, reports, transcripts, etcetera.
A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
The mental disorder classification manual published by the American Psychiatric Association.
A leading resource for scholarly research across multiple disciplines; contains journals, periodicals, reports, books, videos, and more.
A digital collection of ebooks in a super-wide range of subject areas. This one is a librarian go-to for fast access to a great collection.
Register an account first at http://www.accessnyt.com or on the app. You will need your MySolano username and password credentials to complete this step. Once you have a NYT account, you can visit http://www.nytimes.com directly.
You also have access to the historic New York Times (1851-1980) and its archives (1981-present).
For articles 1851-1922: free, no limits
For articles 1923-1980: free, limited to 5 articles daily
For articles 1981-present: free, no limits
The library has an amazing array of digital options for faculty use in their Canvas shells. Beyond the usual books and articles, we also offer streaming media, e-magazines, fine art images, librarian reference chat, and libguides (tailored or general research guides like the one you're clicking through now.)
You can search our magazine collection and read directly on your computer, or download the Flipster app to your mobile device and manage your magazine reading there. You will need a library card to use the Flipster app.
FAIRFIELD CAMPUSVACAVILLE CENTERVALLEJO CENTER
