Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pre-Nursing

Library guide providing resources to support admission into the Nursing program.

Welcome to the Welcome to the Solano College Library research guide for Pre-Nursing students

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

ATI TEAS Crash CourseĀ® Book + Online

Our ATI TEAS Crash Course® features easy-to-read review chapters that cover every exam objective in reading, mathematics, science, and English and language usage.

ATI TEAS 6 Study Guide 2018-2019

ATI TEAS Version 6 Study Manual and Practice Test Questions offers:A detailed overview of what you need to know for ATI TEAS 6, so that you know exactly what to expect on the ATI TEAS Version 6 exam

ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019

These easy-to-access-anywhere materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time.

MEDLINE

Content includes: over 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine; citations from over 5,200 worldwide journals in 60 languages; coverage dating back to 1809; some full-text articles.

Medical Terminology

Feeling overwhelmed by medical terminology? Grab a lifeline: the newly updated Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy!®, 4th Edition offers clear and simple explanations of vital terms and their everyday use in nursing practice.

Science Reference Center

Full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.

Accessing Resources from Off-Campus

The library's databases (journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, films, images, etc.) are accessible from off campus with your MySolano username and password using our built in proxy server

About the Pre-Nursing guide

 anatomy skeletonWelcome to the Pre-Nursing guide for the Solano Community College Library.   This guide contains information and links to databases, websites, books and eBooks to support students seeking admission into the Nursing program.    We also provide information on citing in APA format and how to get help from a SCC Librarian using chat, email or visiting any of our campus libraries.

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431