Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nutrition

Welcome to the Welcome to the Solano College Library research guide for Nutrition

Academic Search Complete

A leading resource for scholarly research across multiple disciplines; contains journals, periodicals, reports, books, videos, and more.

Child Nutrition and Health

In this book, the authors have gathered and present current research in the study of child nutrition and health from across the globe. 

Encyclopedia of Nutrition Research

This book presents and discusses current research in the study of nutrition. Topics discussed include appetite control; central inhibitory mechanism controlling water and sodium intake.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Geared toward consumers and patients, this database provides full-text access to informational pamphlets, health magazines, and various health reference books including the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Nutrition Support

The study and practice of nutrition support has been evolving for centuries. The last 50 years has brought this practice in nutrition therapy to a very important place in medicine. 

Nutrition Across the Lifespan for Healthy Aging

In September 2016, the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine convened a workshop to examine trends and patterns in aging and factors related to healthy aging in the United States, with a focus on nutrition, and how nutrition can sustain and promote healthy aging, not just in late adulthood, but beginning in pregnancy and early childhood and extending throughout the lifespan. 

The Intuitive Eating Workbook

The Intuitive Eating Workbook offers a comprehensive, evidence-based program to help you develop a healthy relationship with food, pay attention to cues of hunger and satisfaction, and cultivate a profound connection with your mind and body. 

Accessing Resources from Off-Campus

The library's databases (journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, films, images, etc.) are accessible from off campus with your MySolano username and password using our built in proxy server

About the Nutrition guide

Assorted Fruits and VegetablesWelcome to the Nutrition guide for the Solano Community College Library.   This guide contains information and links to databases, websites, books and eBooks relevant to nursing.    We also provide information on citing in APA or MLA format and how to get help from a SCC Librarian using chat, email or visiting any of our campus libraries.

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431