Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

This guide contains resources geared to nursing students.

Welcome to the Welcome to the Solano College Library research guide for Nursing

CINAHL Plus

CINAHL Plus

CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,230 journals. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Accessing Resources from Off-Campus

The library's databases (journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, films, images, etc.) are accessible from off campus with your MySolano username and password using our built in proxy server

About the Nursing guide

Blue and Silver StetoscopeWelcome to the Nursing guide for the Solano Community College Library.   This guide contains information and links to databases, websites, books and eBooks relevant to nursing.    We also provide information on citing in APA format and how to get help from a SCC Librarian using chat, email or visiting any of our campus libraries.

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431