Skip to main content

Fire Technology

Librarian recommended resources for you to use in your fire technology research.

Welcome to the Solano College Library research guide for Fire Technology

Academic Search Complete

A leading resource for scholarly research across multiple disciplines; contains journals, periodicals, reports, books, videos, and more.

Fire in California's Ecosystems

Fire in California's Ecosystems describes fire in detail--both as an integral natural process in the California landscape and as a growing threat to urban and suburban developments in the state. 

Environment Complete

Environment Complete

This leading full-text database covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

Fire in the United States: A Reference Work on the Nation's Fire Problem

This book is designed to arm the fire service and others with information that motivates corrective action, sets priorities, targets specific fire programs, serves as a model for state and local analysis of fire data, and provides a baseline for evaluating programs. 

Fire Management in the American West

Fire Management in the American West will be of great interest to environmentalists, sociologists, fire managers, scientists, and academics and students in environmental history and forestry.

Vocational Studies Complete

Full-text coverage of the most relevant content for vocational programs.

Wildland Fire Management and Public Perspective

Recent wildfires in the Western United States highlight the need for understanding the human dimensions of forest and wildfire management. This book provides a synthesis of current social science on eight essential questions regarding research perspectives on the public and fire management. 

Accessing Resources from Off-Campus

The library's databases (journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, films, images, etc.) are accessible from off campus with your MySolano username and password using our built in proxy server

About the Fire Technology guide

Fire Fighters battling a blazeWelcome to the Fire Technology guide for the Solano Community College Library.   This guide contains information and links to databases, websites, and eBooks relevant to Fire Technology.    We also provide information on citing in APA and MLA format and how to get help from a SCC Librarian.

 

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431