Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art History

Librarian recommended resources, inside the library as well as free/online, for you to use in your art related research.

Welcome to the Solano College Library research guide for Art History

Academic Search Complete

A leading resource for scholarly research across multiple disciplines; contains journals, periodicals, reports, books, videos, and more.

ARTstor

An image database full of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists.

Films on Demand

A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.

The library is here...

...to help you with your Art & Art History information needs. We have endless resources tucked away in our databases and shelves: just get in touch if you need help finding something!  Aside from our digital collections (ebooks, journals, articles, images, etc), the library's print book collection for visual arts is extensive!  Contact us to get help finding a book on a particular artist, movement, time period, region, etcetera.  

art word cloud

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431