A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
A great place to begin your research process: to narrow your topic, get background information and to gather keywords. Encyclopedias and reference books are not generally used as cited sources in college-level research papers (usually you'll need to take what you find in an encyclopedia and head out to the databases for more advanced sources).
Subject coverage includes: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
GenderWatch focuses on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Archival material dating back to 1970 covers the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
Designed specifically for public libraries,MasterFILE Premier provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Points of View is a full text database providing access to information & opinions on controversial and current topics. It includes topic overviews, viewpoint and counterpoint articles, and critical analysis guides.
FAIRFIELD CAMPUS