The library's database subscriptions contain thousands of articles relevant to National Hispanic Heritage Month. A few specific resources are noted on this page, but these are only a sampling of what's available to you. Please reach out to a librarian for assistance or further inquiry!
This full-text database covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. With hundreds of full-text journals and books, this database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of important issues, written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research.
Extensive coverage of sociology and its subdisciplines, as well as closely related areas of study: criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Latin American and Latinx Visual Culture is a quarterly peer-reviewed journal dedicated to publishing the most current international research on the visual culture of Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean, as well as that created in diaspora.