Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

World Literature

This LibGuide provides tips on researching World Literature, writing papers, and choosing some books to read just for fun.

Literature Databases

Each of the databases under this tab have specific purposes behind their creation.  A database is a tool, and just like any other tool, you have to use the right one for the right job.

Recommended Books

If you are looking to get an idea what theory and criticism is like for World Literature, there are some theory books that can get you started.  They range from classic literary theory to relatively new ideas like Ecocriticism.

Internet Resources for Further Study

OneSearch

Search almost all of your library's databases at once!

Google your library's databases:
Limit Your Results

Lost on how to navigate the EBSCOHost databases or OneSearch? Watch this quick video from Seminole State Library on how to use Academic Search Complete, one of the large/general sub-databases within OneSearch.

 

dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 642-8188
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431