Content includes: over 25 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine; citations from over 5,200 worldwide journals in 60 languages; coverage dating back to 1809; some full-text articles.
Before you access SciFinder at the link above, create an account while you're on an SCC campus at https://tinyurl.com/sccscif. You should then be able to use your user name and password to access SciFinder from anywhere!
Our newest ebook and audiobook collection! Check books in and out, and download them using the app: https://www.boundless-app.com/ You can also access these books directly via a web browser.
A full-text ebook collection with over 150,000 titles from leading university presses and general interest publishers, in a broad array of subject coverage.
A great place to begin your research process: to narrow your topic, get background information and to gather keywords. Encyclopedias and reference books are not generally used as cited sources in college-level research papers (usually you'll need to take what you find in an encyclopedia and head out to the databases for more advanced sources).
Subject coverage includes: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
Register an account first at http://www.accessnyt.com or on the app. You will need your MySolano username and password credentials to complete this step. Once you have a NYT account, you can visit http://www.nytimes.com directly.
You also have access to the historic New York Times (1851-1980) and its archives (1981-present).
For articles 1851-1922: free, no limits
For articles 1923-1980: free, limited to 5 articles daily
For articles 1981-present: free, no limits
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
Use the library catalog to find printed books, including course reserves aka textbooks, at Solano College and our partner libraries (Napa Public libraries and Napa Valley College).
gives you access to materials throughout California and Nevada libraries (academic, public, and special libraries).
See the Link+ FAQ info at: https://libguides.solano.edu/faq-policies
You may request items from any of these libraries, provided it is listed as "available" in the Link+ catalog, and it will be delivered to you at SCC for checkout.
FAIRFIELD CAMPUS