CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,230 journals. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
Use the library catalog to find printed books, including course reserves aka textbooks, at Solano College and our partner libraries (Napa Public libraries and Napa Valley College).
Our newest ebook and audiobook collection! Check books in and out, and download them using the app: https://www.boundless-app.com/ You can also access these books directly via a web browser.
A great starting point for research with balanced, global perspectives and insights on thousands of topics. Access includes full access to Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, a selection of magazine and journal articles from trusted academic publishers, as well as many other research tools.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text general and subject-specific reference titles, as well as 500,000 images and nearly 1,000 videos.
A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
The Handbook is the largest comprehensive physical science data source available anywhere and covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects, providing the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
Register an account first at http://www.accessnyt.com or on the app. You will need your MySolano username and password credentials to complete this step. Once you have a NYT account, you can visit http://www.nytimes.com directly.
You also have access to the historic New York Times (1851-1980) and its archives (1981-present).
For articles 1851-1922: free, no limits
For articles 1923-1980: free, limited to 5 articles daily
For articles 1981-present: free, no limits
This tech and computer science resources provides access to 60,000+ audio and e-book titles, as well as 30,000+ hours of video including presentations from O’Reilly for Higher Education video. Also included are short courses, interactive tutorials, case studies, and more. MySolano credentials are required for using this resource on or off campus.
FAIRFIELD CAMPUS