CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,230 journals. Full text material includes nearly 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of important issues, written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research.
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
A great place to begin your research process: to narrow your topic, get background information and to gather keywords. Encyclopedias and reference books are not generally used as cited sources in college-level research papers (usually you'll need to take what you find in an encyclopedia and head out to the databases for more advanced sources).
Subject coverage includes: art, biography, business, education, environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Digital access to movies, music, ebooks, comic books, television, and audiobooks! Solano College library card holders have access through our consortium partner, Napa County Library. Sign up requirements include a SCC library card (a temporary e-card will not work).
Use the library catalog to find printed books, including course reserves aka textbooks, at Solano College and our partner libraries (Napa Public libraries and Napa Valley College).
Our newest ebook and audiobook collection! Check books in and out, and download them using the app: https://www.boundless-app.com/ You can also access these books directly via a web browser.
A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
The Handbook is the largest comprehensive physical science data source available anywhere and covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects, providing the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
Register an account first at http://www.accessnyt.com or on the app. You will need your MySolano username and password credentials to complete this step. Once you have a NYT account, you can visit http://www.nytimes.com directly.
You also have access to the historic New York Times (1851-1980) and its archives (1981-present).
For articles 1851-1922: free, no limits
For articles 1923-1980: free, limited to 5 articles daily
For articles 1981-present: free, no limits
FAIRFIELD CAMPUS