The library's database subscriptions contain thousands of articles relevant to Pride Month. A few specific resources are noted on this page, but these are only a sampling of what's available to you. Please reach out to a librarian for assistance or further inquiry!
GenderWatch focuses on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Archival material dating back to 1970 covers the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.
This full-text database covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. With hundreds of full-text journals and books, this database is a key reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Extensive coverage of sociology and its subdisciplines, as well as closely related areas of study: criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
Out enriches your gay experience with thoughtful writing, stunning visuals, and authoritative coverage of fashion and design. Out showcases today's hottest creative talents from the worlds of music, theater and the arts.
Curve, the nation's best-selling lesbian magazine, spotlights all that is fresh, funny, exciting, controversial and cutting-edge in our community. Curve brings you the latest in lesbian-related celebrity interviews, news, politics, pop culture, style, travel, social issues and entertainment.
Studies in Gender and Sexuality is one of the leading journals in the transdisciplinary field of gender and sexuality studies. Situated at the interface of psychoanalysis and social/cultural theory, it aims to further our understanding of how we live, theorize and transform genders and sexualities.
The Advocate has been the definitive news source for America's LGBT community since 1967. Every issue, The Advocate keeps you involved and informed on everything that's important to you in LGBT news, politics, culture and entertainment. You'll enjoy our intriguing interviews with important gay and lesbian newsmakers, plus you'll enrich your life with our regular coverage of finance, fitness, and gay travel.
Established in 1990, the Journal of the History of Sexuality illuminates the history of sexuality in all its expressions, recognizing various differences of class, culture, gender, race, and sexual orientation. Spanning geographic and temporal boundaries, JHS provides a much-needed forum for historical, critical, and theoretical research in this field. Its cross-cultural and cross-disciplinary character brings together original articles and critical reviews from historians, social scientists, and humanities scholars worldwide.
.... and many more! Please reach out to a librarian if you would like help finding more sources.