A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Listen to DEIA (diversity, equity, inclusion and accessibility) audiobooks on your personal devices! Check books in and out, and download them using the app: https://www.boundless-app.com/ (To borrow using the app, you will need an SCC library card. You can listen to books directly via a web browser if you don't have a card or the app.)
New
A streaming video database that covers nearly every academic discipline; among the producers included are National Geographic, HBO, TED, Frontline, PBS, BBC, and more.
  • gold star
  • heart icon
New Featured
A digital magazine stand in full color and full text! Browse our collection and read on your computer, or download the Flipster app to read, save, and browse. (You'll need a library card to access the collection with the app.) App FAQs: https://ebsco.libguides.com/flipster/flipsterapp
  • ebook
New
Alternate Name(s) CHEMnetBASE
The Handbook is the largest comprehensive physical science data source available anywhere and covers 390 chemistry, physics, and related subjects, providing the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
New
Alternate Name(s) NYT
Register an account first at http://www.accessnyt.com or on the app. You will need your MySolano username and password credentials to complete this step. Once you have a NYT account, you can visit http://www.nytimes.com directly.

You also have access to the historic New York Times (1851-1980) and its archives (1981-present).

For articles 1851-1922: free, no limits
For articles 1923-1980: free, limited to 5 articles daily
For articles 1981-present: free, no limits
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
dividerFAIRFIELD CAMPUS
4000 Suisun Valley Road
Fairfield, CA 94534
(707) 864-7000
dividerVACAVILLE CENTER
2001 North Village Parkway
Vacaville, CA 95688
(707) 863-7836
dividerVALLEJO CENTER
545 Columbus Parkway
Vallejo, CA 94591
(707) 864-7292
TRAVIS AIR FORCE BASE
530 Hickam Ave., Bldg. 249
Travis Air Force Base, CA 94535
(707) 424-2431